High mast as I give allegiance to Jesus my King…the breeze carries far for all to hear echoes of His salvation

I give myself to you. I hold my hand upon my heart in allegiance to you God. My flag flies at high mast every day

I am a soldier in your army. I wake to sharpen my sword daily in your word. Seeping in the words, you gave as instructions for my life 

Making sure I wear the breast plate of righteousness. The belt of truth, shield of faith, helmet of salvation, and sword of the spirit. 

My feet are to be clothed too, “shod” with the gospel of peace. Comitting myself as a warrior brining back news of great triumph

I give myself to you. May my feet take me places they have not set print in. Proclaiming the victory of you, Jesus on the cross for none have to be lost

A victory that brings us peace, and a flag that never has to be hung half mast. May it hang high, and catch the breeze of peace. Making ruffled noises of songs of praise in Jesus’s name 

I give myself to you, each day. I can see if I am on my knees, and if I pray you will help me get through the day. In your word, I will find my sword. I will sharpen it daily

I hold my hand upon my heart in allegiance to you. My flag hangs high “shod” with my fleeting feet from the day. Peace, Victory, Good News proclaimed. Higher on the mast, let all hear from near and far the victory of our Lord Jesus sung through the breeze, at high mast higher even yet for all to see

Ephesians 6:15

Having shod your feet the preparation of the gospel of peace

 Word Prompt: Commit

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

5 thoughts on “High mast as I give allegiance to Jesus my King…the breeze carries far for all to hear echoes of His salvation”

Leave a Reply

