Stars and stripes forever…

Happy Independence Day America, Stars and Stripes forever. Besty Ross you were clever. Your story my favorite by far back in grade school. You stitched the first flag with that of your hands with great pride
One country under God, I hold proud to. Yes we all have political views. Bashing our leader who took the oval office. I can not take part in the political jargon. At face value, it takes away from our sea to shining seas. For God will forever reign over our land, in this truth I stand 

So I hold my head up high no matter who takes oval office. I am an American through and through. We are from the home of the free, and the brave. We have more freedom than most do. Yet all you hear is grumbling all day through. Bashing, and talking bad about America, and its leaders. The land we should all be proud of. This land was made for you and me 

I hold on to my stars and stripes this day. Very Proud to say, Happy Independence Day. If we are not independent who do we have to point the finger at, only ourselves. Because this land was founded on “In God We Trust”…Give back the allegiance do. No taking God out of our Country or schools. For He made this land for you and me, we should all be on bended knee

“In God We Trust, America the Beautiful, One Nation Under God, From Sea to Shining Sea.” This land was made for YOU and ME!

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

3 thoughts on “Stars and stripes forever…”

  1. Amen Sister in Christ Jesus Lisa!! How do ya make the little USA Flags on you website Please?

    God Bless All my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Love Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

