A little dash of Jesus, the very best of ingredients…

“A little dash of Jesus will make every day good, there is always time no matter how busy your schedule for the very best ingredient of our day, Jesus!”

~L.M.R

I am in a mad dash this morning, yet again to work on the house with Aaron. He gets 2 days off, so we have to take full advantage of them. Hey we put in a full 12 hour work day yesterday. I don’t sleep awesome these days as a side effect to my seizure meds, but last night (Praise God) I slept the best I have in months. 

So as always I have coffee to get a drinking, and the Lord awaiting us before we begin yet another very busy day unto him! 

✌out Lisa

~Charlie Pride

Take time out for Jesus He took time for you!

Take a little time in the mornin
And You’ll feel better all day
Take a little time for Jesus
To get down on your knees and pray
He took the time to die on the cross
So all the soles couldn’t be lost
If you find your self slippin and the pain to do
Take time out for Jesus He took time for you

Author: Lisa O'Day, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

4 thoughts on “A little dash of Jesus, the very best of ingredients…”

  1. Thanks so much sharing this Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua Lisa!! I remember Charlie Pride from the 1960’s through the early 1980’s!!

    God Bless all my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    I Love you all Everyone through Jesus-Yeshua Christ, because HE LOVED EVERYONE FIRST!!

    Love 💕 Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

