Pampered in Him, before we set out to scamper our day through….

Bed was not where I was to stay, the laundry list of to do’s called my name. 4 weeks from 2 days past until the “For Sale” sign is hung. We are also moving out in the midst of the fix, and remodel

I had to scamper to my feet in desperate measure for my fisrt cup of coffee’s brew. Not missing a beat, as the day was heating up already. The Lord though was calling me into Him. Let me pamper you before your morning gets going. Don’t scamper away without making time to pray. 

So I readied my cup, and sat with Him (Jesus).  Read my Bible, read our weekly couples devotional. Made me a little emotional, as I realized God gave me the best husband ever. We sat their side by side on the couch in seek of our Lord in one accord. Lord may your will be done today. Let us glorify you as we work side by side this day

After we prayed aloud, we stood to our feet, in thanksgiving and praise! In Jesus’s name. Ready for another day on the roof, painting the trim on the outside of our house, and the deck awaited painting too (whoo)😰

How blessed I am to have a friend in that of my husband. We not only love each other, we like each other too. I was pampered by God’s unconditional love, and my husband’s too

So now we scamper after we were pampered in Him. As we have so much to do… ✌out, Lisa

Colossians 3:17

And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

P.S. As I called from ladders top to my hubby as I am not sure about dinner. He says it is already taken care of hon. ❤. Also if I don’t post again it is because my mom killed me. She is not happy with me being an Epileptic on a ladder. Got work to do…Aaron’s mom gave me a talking to as well. Swell✌☝ 


Word Prompt: Scamper

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

8 thoughts on “Pampered in Him, before we set out to scamper our day through….”

  1. Isn’t it awesome to be married to your best friend and a man of God!!
    Be careful on the ladder and in general…I always get a talking to also cause I have a heart problem but I know what it’s like to want help the man you love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE the idea that the Lord wanted to pamper you. Don’t work too hard … make sure you rest, hydrate, and do be careful on that ladder. You and your husband are blessed … friendship is the key to a good, lasting, loving, fun marriage !! jan

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you I am signing off of house work almost 12 hours later. Lots of water. Always since I was an avid moutain biker, I know water. Yes blessed is this marriage, and when my eyes met his I hardly knew him. God said it starts and stops with him. I was like, I barely know this man. Well my husband knew after our first date. So excited as he has never been married he went to tell his parent he found the one. Thanks Jan. I was careful too ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

