No suit, and tie required, no shirt no shoes no problem… 

A nibble here, and a nibble there. Nibblers everywhere. A snack attack. Bingeing, and you wonder why you are still hungry. No need to devour, take your time enjoy your meal

Why only snack in the Word. When God has a 4 plus course meal, that is to die for. It has a Beginnging, and an End. It has the most delectable words in that of Psalms. Just sugar for the heaviest of soul. Just in the New Testiment alone you have yet another meal in Matthew, Mark Luke, and John. Don’t forget the Old testament is just as good you don’t want it growing stale. So snacks, no more. Quench your hungry desires, in that of the greatest feast. So easily acquired, like a T.V dinner. No prep work, but more delicious than any world acclaimed 5 star restaurants. No reservation required 

Jesus says come I have prepared for you a meal. Supper is ready. Al la carte, and al a mode especially for the hungry. Come sit with me, and enjoy your buffet. A little souffle, and Turkish delight, don’t allow you spirit to decay 

Best part is no suit, and tie required. Best place setting I have seen yet in that of the Bible. Also there is no sign that says, “shirt and shoes required”. Come as you are, for all can partake in the scriptures. The kitchen pantry is open 24/7. Meet with God in the throne room of heaven. Your plate is waiting, your chair already pulled from the table waiting for you to take seat, and feast with Him…

John 6:33-35

“For the bread of God is that which comes down out of heaven, and gives life to the world.” Then they said to Him, “Lord, always give us this bread.” Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; he who comes to Me will not hunger, and he who believes in Me will never thirst.

Word Prompt: Snack

Author: Lisa O'Day, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

10 thoughts on “No suit, and tie required, no shirt no shoes no problem… ”

    1. Oh Lisa, this is a FANTASTIC post !!!! I love how you beautifully blended the idea of snacking, eating, feasting on God’s Word … WITH God at HIS table. Such a lovely and creative piece !! Congratulations … I know it came from your heart !!! love, jan

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

