My new thang; Friday’s Sobering Notions. Every One needs a thang….

Every blog seems to have its thang…I don’t have a thang๐Ÿ˜•. Well not as of yet, I write from the daily prompt. I do the weekly photo challenge, One liner Wednesday (which totally escaped my mind this week eek), Linda G Hill’s Saturday SOSC prompt. I also post quite a bit. I just want to be cool like dat’ and fit in ๐Ÿ˜œ…

Going out on a limb I am going to start Friday’s Sobering Notions. I will come up with my own way of doing it. Not sure about a badge. Probably just a photo I have taken. As I am coming on 4 years of Sobriety next month so I say hey why the heck not!

Just a thought that comes from the clarity of my once drenched inebriated mind, because God is just that good!! Grace!!ย 

So something like this…what do y’all think. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Ž yay or nay? This is my new thang…๐Ÿ˜„

Photo Credit Me; Riverside State Park Spokane Wa. On a 20 plus mile bike ride, it would have been foolish not to stop, and grab a picture of this. The river wild, and the massive rock. I have climbed that rock too. I will admit going up was much easier than going down. Not only did my smile turn upside down, I cried. Yep. I was scared out of my wits. I eventually made it down. It was kind of pitiful. Such a beautiful terrain to bike, and hike.ย ย 

Author: Lisa O'Day, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

40 thoughts on “My new thang; Friday’s Sobering Notions. Every One needs a thang….”

      1. It is a sellers market few homes. The best it has been in years. People sell within 2-4 days. So wr have one month before the sign goes up. So much to do, and ugh!! It is exciting just daunting tasks. There are many long days ahead. My son 19 on July 8th. dislikes Cheney. He moved back to Spokane. Lol. Not a lot to do here for a kid.

        Like

  1. I say go for it! Though you already have your own awesome, unique thang based off your followers number. Whatever you decide, I think it will be successful ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Lisa, likewise. It’s a good place to connect with some of your own in a melee of strangers. I’ll be looking for your Friday thang. ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

