Way up high on ladders top…

Way high up on the ladders top I could the touch puffy blue sky nature staring back at me, God I know you see me. You God, gave me strength today to do this work. Epilespy stayed at bay 

Way high up on ladders top I could see that of an old roof, and moss overdue. Bees swarm in nests taking cover under shingles there they mingle. Putting my husbands wobbly (scared of heights knees) to the test

Way high up high on ladders top where we worked so hard as the sun glared down with super power eyes pounding our skin. Our backs soaked with sweat. We both smelled ripe, and not good. At least it was both of us. No need to fuss. Hard work, and a day well spent

Way up on high ladders top where husband and wife work as a team in sale of their home. Scraping paint in laughters dome. So dirty by the end you could no longer tell the color of our skin. Goofy moments to no end

Way up high on ladders top where I declare that God is so good. As my view is love. I am encased with all that comes from above. Then looking over my husbands eyes meet mine in the workmanship we both take part in. Love at first sight. My heart melts in delight

Way up high on ladders top where you sit on top of the world, High a sober high. You should all give it a whirl…โœŒ๐Ÿ’—โ˜๐Ÿ“ท๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ”ง๐Ÿ”ฉ๐Ÿ”จ

Photo Credit me, and Aaron. This is a selfie (yeah I know right, yes on a ladder). Like texting and driving, no! Not quite. I am Jane of the Jungle higher than it looks. A tree nestled around me. The ladder angeled for good footing. I felt a little queasy at first, but after a few minutes it was easy. Obviously if I am taking pictures to marvel in later. It was a hard, yet fun day Way Up High on Ladder’s Top. 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

14 thoughts on “Way up high on ladders top…”

    1. Cool can you explain prosey poetry? I have been writing since I was a very little girl. I have not had the best of words to describe my writing. I do believe I did pretty good in my first blog excerpt. As I write a couple different ways. This is for sure my strong suit. It just flows out, and I get more response when I write like this than any other way. Just not familiar with the lingo? Thank you too ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ™Š๐ŸŒž

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your style is prose rather than stanza. But there is both a rhythmic lilt, alliteration and rhyme included in the prose. Prosey poetry is just a lillieism (a term I use over at Lillie-Put but nobody else does) to describe what I saw in your style.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

