The loop was my scoop, and will be again…🚡

Loop, drop, twist, whirl…

No matter the heat of the day when work would let out at 2:30 πŸ• each afternoon it was only the matter of loading our bikes. It was time to play, and we played long and hard

Loop, drop, twist, whirl, awe now this is what I call a trail! Trees to weave in and out, hills up and down all around. Catch the air, feel the breeze across your cheeks

Bend, turn, hop the rocks, the river bed is calming as the boulders are jolting to the body

Maneuvering in and out of really tight spots with the handle bars hoping to be sparred, and well your body too

Bend your knees, lean into this next curve. Sure you got this, the moutain biker you

Gear up, gear down. Make this ride well worth it. Remember this trail at the very end is uphill until you are almost home. Save some breath, and love the burn

Down the bend, and round the corner the river on my side. Screaming from the release, Wohoo!! I feel great how about you? 

This was the loop done at least 3 times a week. Mostly off trail until the very end. The incline home was on the side of a golf course (of course). You knew once you got their your ride was almost over 

Over 20 miles in. Bending, scooping, whirling, jumping, carving, leaving tire dust…

You knew that that night when you crawled into bed it would be one the best sleeps you ever had. As that loop made you completely pooped. 

Yet up the next day waiting anxiously for 2:30 to come my way, so we could load our bikes. All I wanted to do was PLAY!! 

I had my biking bud, we were always out on our bikes. We had a pact, we were either side by side or one in the lead when it was time to pick up speed and bolt. This was our daily routine…

This is no trike, this is a girl and a love for her Specialized Moutain bike…🚴 “ride hard or go home”

Word Prompt: Loop


Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

4 thoughts on “The loop was my scoop, and will be again…🚡”

Leave a Reply

