You pesky meddler under my skin, pedal far far away. Leave me, I bid you ado enough of you…

Short and sweet, a meddler got in the way of my day yesterday. So go be on your way today. Pedal on elsewhere, I am weary and tired and have no energy to play. You play to rough. I don’t wish to suck it up either

Yesterday started with an MRI with contrast, and it ended with contrast too (boo-hoo) 

I did relax enough to finally fall asleep once I entered into the tube of doom. 😰.

I finally after many of these tests figured out the exact sound that giant people eater machine makes. As I was drifting in, and out I was desperate for someone to turn off the agitating of the washing machine. In my mind I was thinking I could sleep so much better if laundry was not being done.  

Swish swish, whirl, whirl, giving my head a twirl. It is the sound of a washing machine. That was cool to put a name to the noise I have many times endured   

So I made it out alive. That being said, that darn contrast was a thorn in my side. As I have many medication allergies, it decided to meddle with my body 

Weakness set in quickly. My heart was beating too fast, making me feel extremley anxious/agitated. When I laid down I was so weak, I was scared I would not be able to get back up. The dizzness was like being on a merry-go-round. I was also very hot, and flush. My husband gushed as he thought the hot/flushing was all about him😜 (kidding) My husband was my aide for walking. Without him I don’t know what I would have done. He sat at the edge of the bed where he laid me down, and we prayed for God to take this meddling waste away 

It was a long day, not one I have never experienced before though (ugh). Just one I wish I could say would have been different

My body is still in recovery mode today. All from an MRI with contrast. What a blast!!!!

It was one of those things that you just ask why God why? I had so much to do, and that meddling reaction to the contrast changed my whole day. My list of to do’s was put aside. Pesky contrast 

So I am signing out, hoping this all subsides. Trusting God has a plan. No more meddling today, for in God I seek relief. I seek calm within the storm of my body. I need a lifeboat, and rest. Sleep!

Word Prompt: Meddle

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

21 thoughts on “You pesky meddler under my skin, pedal far far away. Leave me, I bid you ado enough of you…”

      1. I too have since my early 20’s have had to have MRI guided breast biopsies. One lumpectomy. Each time I have a MRSA infection. Are you familiar with MRSA. I was 24 the first time I had to sign a living will. Breast Cancer is a real possibilty to me. I don’t respond well to meds. With the MRSA I would get a secondary infection call c-difficile. It eats the could bacteria in your gut. The two combined make you feel you wish your were dead. 6 times I have had MRSA. Thank you for your kind words. I guess I am stronger than I even know looking back on all this. Surgery on my neck is now what they are thinking. Last surgery I had a bad reaction to the anestesia and my oxygen dropped to 6. It is just so risky every way I look at it. Praying hard, and asking God what to do.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have had 12 surgeries. The first one was breast biopsy. Back in those days, any surgery would require staying in the hospital for 7 days. I was 26. I took care of everything before the surgery as if I was going to die. But it was benign. I carry copies of surgery dates, types, doctor names with me. When I filled out a form for a new doctor, I just tape my list on the form when the form only provide two lines. I don’t know what MRSA is. My new lab result shows my panel of immune system is borderline low, I can’t fight allergies. My husband just changed his diet due to his diabetes, I’m on his diet, eating more dark green veggies and mixed berries for antioxidant. Didn’t take enough potassium, so take supplement. Try not to forget vitamins. I think I’m little bit better. I wonder if you have a chart listing all of you conditions. Some meds contradict each other!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

