Happy Father’s Day, with kid in hand with the gift of #1 dad, grins and giggles 

Father’s near and far, some are no where, get out the map and place a red dot all over the atlas. They are strewn here, and there, anyone would say I have someone special to honor this day 

Father figures, a man that leads and guides you along the way. Hey high five. Maybe even offers a hug, or Slug Bug right in the shoulder 

Cheesy hallmark cards with words few would ever say. Yet we buy them anyways. All categories too. Industry booms to praise that special someone we call dad, it is the thought that counts. They will think its rad

Dad’s are always good at that “oh Golf balls, a muscle T with #1 dad, “oh yes honey I will wear it proud”, they even add with their grin “in fact it will be worn so much it will be worn thin.” A trophy, mug, or even a tie. They all say hey you’re great dad! Hand made pottery, and poems too. Kindergarteners around the globe hold proud to. Grins and giggles as they sit on papas lap in anticipation of the great reveal 

Getting up at the crack of dawn to work all day. Bills to pay and bread upon the table, that is dad. Genuinely meaning well for the success of his family 

In honor of them bbq’s are blazing, sports are being played, sitting in a recliner with the remote glued to palms to no end, croquet, and horseshoes, lots of campers too. Don’t think about mowing the lawn, the kid will do that. Cracks up, as he gets his shoes prepped

Father’s near and far, some are no where, just simply missed

It is Father’s Day reach out, and send that special greet. Make them feel special and neat

The Police said it best;

I’ll send an SOS to the world 

I’ll send an SOS to world

I hope that someone gets my 

Message in a bottle

Take time to make someone smile today for all the efforts they have bestowed to you, they may not be called dad in title, yet someone who is worth the smile. Who means a lot to you 

Happy Father’s Day near and far, and to the ones who left us early in life, wishing you were simply here 

How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!  –1 John 3:1

Word Prompt: Bottle

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

6 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day, with kid in hand with the gift of #1 dad, grins and giggles ”

Leave a Reply

