Ida Clare, Lafern and Shirleaf go hand in hand…

So my husband, and I take great pride in our plant life. Never in my life did I think I could be so proud to have 12 thriving plants. Watered, and kept alive by my hands. 

So we name them. For all to see…we have lost 2 (Steve and Spot). Another plant has their pots. They were not cold climate plants. We were unware of this. So we try our best to buy plants that do well with Pacific Nothwest Climate. So without further ado. In order I introduce to you;

Ethel, Earl (twins), Herbie, Izzy, and Bob, but wait there is more…

Shirleaf, Cleo, Pearl, and Sam I am. Then I do declare..

Ida, and as sure as we have a Shirleaf we have to have…

Lafern…

All in order, and green as plant life too…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Order 

 

Author: Lisa O'Day, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

4 thoughts on “Ida Clare, Lafern and Shirleaf go hand in hand…”

    1. I never was until I repotted/soiled my first one with my husand’s help. He majored in greenhouse nursery and walked me through it all. It was so exciting watching it go from this tiny little leaf to giant. We love naming them all. He has had to help with a couple others, but for the most part they have been gifts from him. I take good care of them, and they live lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

