Met with my maker

Words from God our Heavenly Father;

Come unto to me child, let me lift that fallen chin so you can feel the sunlight beam, and turn your frown upside down. 

I am here

Come unto me child, you are cold with naked skin let me clothe you and give you rest.

 I am here

Come unto me child, you are so weak thinking you can not bare to go on, let me carry you in your weariness. Whisper you a lullaby.

 I am here

Come unto me child, anxiety ridden your heart is heavy laden. I will take it all do not despair. 

I am here

Come unto me child, let me wipe the new fallen tears. With each tear let all the fear be soaked up. Look up into my eyes, I your father have you. 

I am here

Come unto me child, let me wrap you in my love. As gentle as a dove I will take you under my wing. You still have many years of song left in you. You will sing again, praises.

 I am here 

Come unto me child, you have walked many a mile. Your feet are calloused, and so much malice. Let me sweep you up off the gravel you walk. In me take stock, you are my flock. I take great pride in you.

I am here

Come unto me child enter into my Kingdom. Upon your leave you will be holy, unrecognizable. Everyone will ask where you have been. You can I say I was with my father, the makeover you see in me is Him. He has taken residence in my heart. Radiating from my skin.

I am here

Come unto me child, it is a new day with a new start. All the years stolen I have given you back. You need not fret for another moment, I have you. We are one, and the Holy spirit is there as your guide. Hide no more. Walk out your door with your held high, for with me you are taller yet. You have been met with your maker.

I am here

Word Prompt: tender

Jeremiah 31:3

The LORD appeared to him from afar, saying, “I have loved you with an everlasting love; Therefore I have drawn you with lovingkindness.

Photo Credit Lisa Ralph; Cheney Wa. Columbia Plateau Trail. As golden glazed trees reflect on the stillness of the water, so I am reminded of how I myself am to be a mirror image of God’s steadfast love for me. The water was motionless without waiver, as my love for God can not be changed nor can his love for me….

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

4 thoughts on “Met with my maker”

Leave a Reply

