I and we of marriage, triple braided cord with the Lord we will endure forever


As I turn out the light and bow my head to pray

The answered prayer I’m thankful for

Is I made it through today, 

When I woke today upon the sun did rise, sat with my husband side by side, hand in hand 

The prayer that came from my husbands heart, and the tears that fell upon my eyes (God you are good). My heart welled in surprise the nature of his heart so sincere

Lord allow us to work as a well oiled machine, together in everything we do may we keep our eyes on you. Make our marriage strong, and help us lean into one another with you at the center

Yesterday was hard, as the excitement of my job was over. Given to seizures once again. I had to give in to them yet again. Yeild for my safety. The excitement was put out. Our financial burdens were not lost in my set of keys, they were given back as my body attacks. 

We have dreams, and goals. All set on hold, so Lord we say your will be done. Let us endure this battle together. So vulerbalbe in my gait. Let me stand strong against the evil that ploys my fall

So again at the end of this day 

As I turn out the light and bow my head to pray

The answered prayer I’m thankful for

Is I made it through today…

Ecclesiastes 4:12

And two attacked by one would be safe, and three cords twisted together are not quickly broken.

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

15 thoughts on “I and we of marriage, triple braided cord with the Lord we will endure forever”

  1. Really loved the scripture at the end!!! Praying for you that God will give you guys answers to your prayers or the assurance and comfort of his presence and love to carry you through this time💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your positivity. Please bottle it and let me spray it on my face – that sounds weird, maybe it is. I really wish you a break, I want you to go without this flinging flanging epilepsy that’s so keen to hold you down 😐 I hope you are well x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

