Earth boasts Gods artists hands, take measure, for creation we are saturated in

A butterfly so dainty in its flight, little kids mouths drop open with delight, wings spread red, purple, yellow, orange. Swish, catch me if you can

A sea roars with lions raging, massive expanse so deep and blue. Shiny when you hit the bottom. Buried treasures, your fingers softly sift the bottom

A garden in all its variety, popping with colors so vibrant. A masterpiece for the gardners hands. Of proud hands, it rests in chic  

All the earth scenic eye candy for us to share. Debonair as you look up at the rustic mountains. Boasting in giant rock formation. Falls collection the pallets of browns in every shade, but shiny

God has adorned this earth with proof of his creation. Look up at the sky. What a manifestation, of creation. One day solemn, with grays as rain pours from within it, the next beaming baby blue, with a sun shone through  

A quick peek out the window and a squirrel is a passer by. So nifty as they balance like a ballerina the thin line of fence all the way to prance upon a tree. So poised with not a single misstep

My breath is taken away when I take salutation in a day, brought to prayer in gratefullness for the beauty earth has been decorated in

A breathless wonder for all he gave, he chose it this way. It was up to the artists hands. He could have made it drab, he could have given little for eyes pleasure. That though is the beauty of our creator. For He was meticulous in his making, so no one could deny Him or His creation

Psalm 24:1-2

    “The earth is the LORD’s, and everything in it, the world, and all who live in it; for he founded it on the seas and established it on the waters” 

Word Prompt: Natty

Photo Credit Lisa Ralph, Cheney Wa. Another day watching in awe my mother-in-law- take pride in her yard. Bonnet resting upon her head. Calloused hands, and sore arthritic knees. Bending still to care for all the she has been blessed with. 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

8 thoughts on “Earth boasts Gods artists hands, take measure, for creation we are saturated in”

Leave a Reply

