The beauty of simplicity in God’s love for you and me..

The countless ways I could say God’s love for us is never changing, nothing will be able to seperate us from the love of God

There is no greater love known to man, we can try hard to mimic it but really as humans that is quite a strecth. It is equlivalant of no equation that the human brain can comprehend 

The beauty of simplicity brings me down to my knees. I will praise you all eternity. And Lord I love you. Because you first loved me

Your love oh Lord is consistent, you are the alpha, and the omega. You are fixed in the ways you love your children

Your love is magestic in stature and like the mighty mountains, and more vast than any sea, there is no depth of higheth that it knows

Nailed to a cross, you drank from that bitter cup. Your frail, broken boned body hung, and your blood was poured. You wore all the sin, and the weight of the world upon that cross, so all our sins would be washed away 

Your love Lord steadfast all you ask is for all of to know that if not now, one day every knee shall bow, every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord. You want your gospel shared

May I illumate the light of my Lord, so glaringly bright that it could blind the blind. Making birds scamper, and squirrels run. People point, stop and stare. Look at her set apart, angels singing all around her with harps. Melodic sounds, and my crown so beautifully adorned with jewels of all sorts. For I am the daughter of a great King. As much as he professesses His love for me, I too want all to see, I love him forever 

His love is greater than any love known to man which comes with God’s sovereignty. All in all omniscient, an ever lasting love-Unconditional! 

Uniformity is rare, but Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever 

Romans 8:38-39

For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Word Prompt:Uniform

Photo Credit Lisa Ralph, Mount Spokane National Park. How vast the greenery of the tress, my eyes could barely take it all in. He created all this as markers/reminders that He is the Lord of the earth. All beauty given to us to adore, comes from God above. His love surrounds us in the vast scenery throughout our days. Look out, and see all that God has given to thee. 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

6 thoughts on “The beauty of simplicity in God’s love for you and me..”

Leave a Reply

