You and me sitting in that puffy cloud together👭mom/daughter

Lo’ and behold can you even imagine what our future now holds?

We can dream upon a cloud, and set our wildest of imganitions free. You may see a pirate ship, and me maybe a super hero. All this in the sky. Shapes, in all sizes. Oh see if you look way deep beyond the blue, you can see a field made just for me and you. 

Let it be you and me sit in that puffy cloud together. Giggle at the silly socks we are wearing. Mine have bacon, yours cats with bows.

Did you get yours at Fuego? 

One day daughter this will be, we will look past all that was, and make fun of another’s socks. All sitting on a cloud in the sky. You and me together. 

I would say, “really cats with bows”, that is what you chose?” We would chuckle until our tummy’s hurt, and tears of joy would stream our face.

All sitting in a cloud in the sky with our feet and wacky socks dangling over. Our smiles the biggest yet. Swaying back and forth, forgetting the clock as it is first day of the rest of our lives. 

You and me together! 

Photo Credit Lisa Ralph, Cheney Wa. Sky obsessed photo library. Just another random day the sky seemed just perfect for a picture moment. 

 

15 thoughts on “You and me sitting in that puffy cloud together👭mom/daughter

  1. Imagining what we wish for is powerful. I’m imagining you and your daughter enjoying each other’s company. Praying for the healing of your relationship with her.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometime I see you in the reader and I don’t look at it. You know why? that above is why! You get me in the feels, every time. What a woman you are! I can only imagine, not that I want to, the pain and heartache you have for your daughter. I hope the day comes, soon, that you can both reconcile your relationship xx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw man!!! I’m so sorry to hear that! Sending healing Scottish unicorn vibes your way! I hope you are ok. I bet you miss her all the time, something I never appreciated before having a child. Parent’s love.
        I’m having a good day. Therapy this morning and back at work after a week off. Can’t complain 🙂 well, that’s not true. I can complain about anything – my cup of tea is too warm, sakes 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment