Versatile Blogger Nominee:Me ✌

I have expressed my passion inside this dot com world. I love it in here. I am very honored to have been nominated for this award by Phil. I began following Phil with Life Plan Blog awhile back. He peaked my interest with his photography, and writing he included with it. Which is all about promoting a “never give up” way of life through pictures, and writings. 

RULES OF THE VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD:

  • Thank the bloggers who nominated you and share their links.
  • Nominate at least 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs. Also, inform them about the nomination.

Reveal 7 facts about yourself that your readers may not know.

So 7 things that you may not know about me. 

1. I despise Pumpkin Pie, I know right not too many out there that do. I do though! 😝🍰

2. I love to sing, if I know lyrics you better know I am singing to it. Yeah I am that weird girl you look over at in her car belching out words to her radio with no one else in the car 🎤🎶

3. I hate to say it for all you cat lovers but I really don’t like cats. They are just not my thing. 🐱🚫

4. My first car was a 1988 Honda Civic baby blue hatch back. I loved it too. 🚗

5. I worked for Disney World, and Universal Studios. Free gate passes. The mouse is horrible to work for, Universal was one of my favorite jobs. 🐁🚫🎬✅

6. One of my all time favorite foods is a bacon burger with honey mustard on it. 🍔

7. I have 12 houseplants all thriving, and they all have names on their pots. Ethel/Earl (twins), Izzy, Herbie, Bob, Hawk, Ida, Pearl, Lafern, Shirleaf, Opal, and Sam. 🍀🍁🌴🌵

So now if you would like to participate please feel free if not please don’t sweat it. 

https://stoneronarollercoaster.wordpress.com

https://davidsnape.me

https://takeyourfaithwithyou.com

https://theshowersofblessing.wordpress.com

That is all for me 5. Half of what the rules say. I broke the rules a little. 😉

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

14 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Nominee:Me ✌”

    1. They are in big bold letter too. Foam letters so when we water them they can get wet. It looks fun when you see them. Each have a name for reason. Like Izzy. He has wild long green thin leaves. Like crazy hair. They are really good for air quality. I have never until recently owned a plant in my life let alone thought I could keep them alive and now we have 12. Some are getting pretty big too. Thank you for your kind words. The awards are fun for the question part alone. 😉🌼

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah we have a ’98 civic and an ’16 accord but he loooooved his old 91 hatchback. It broke his heart to have to give it up!

        Like

  1. I love reading your answers. I’m not a pet person either. I had a 1990? Honda Civic. Now I have an Acura with 200,200 miles on it and still running great. One of our principals had a Honda with 300,ooo miles. He called Honda if he would get a price. Honda said, they had someone with 1,000,000 miles and got a new car from them. But probably the car has every new engine and new parts to make that far…haha

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on The Shower of Blessings and commented:
    With great appreciation, I want to extend my gratefulness for Lisa’s nominating me for the Versatile Award. It is a great honor. Even though my blog is Award Free, I’m so delighted for the consideration of the award. Please hop over to visit Lisa Ralph’s great blog. I appreciate her positive and joyful spirit even when she is under tremendous stress.

    Like

  3. Yes! You don’t like cats! I don’t get cats, really I don’t 😂 but when you say that to someone usually it’s met with horror! Jess loves them, she chases our neighbours 3 cats. None of which like poor Jess. Don’t blame them though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha…yeah well my kid has them. I am also several allergic. Beisdes that I think they are odd. They are not like dog (man’s best friend). People can say that all they want, liers!! All of them. Train a cat to high five, or chase a ball. Plus their tongues are just gross. Hey did I mention I really loathe cats. 🐱ewww

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I mean, I like them to look at. They are cute, but man alive the attitude! With dogs they like you or they don’t – easy. Cats? Oh it likes me, nope it just scratched me, but it wants to sit on me? Eh? No thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

