I got my own set of keys

If you please allow me to be frank even though my name is Lisa, I got myself my own set of keys. All different colors to all different doors. Now I need a caribiner. I am that cool! 😎

They call me GMA (general manager) not grandma…now that is dope

If you please I sat behind a desk writing out rent receipt checks, filling in ledgers. Not Heath, Paper to be exact

I have file cabinets full of forms, and rental agreements. Hey I have my own coffee pot too. I got a job y’all, and am blessed with purpose

I get to wear baseball caps, no chaps (ewe)… πŸ™ˆ. I am over the maintenance men. I am grinning from ear to ear. I got myself a job yo’

I got myself my own set of keys. All different colors to all differnt doors. Score!! 

I got a job, and am thanking the Lord I got through a day with no seizure! 

Yay, doing the I got a job dance. Partay, as I sit here all comfy under my blanket. Staring at my rainbow of keys, all for meeeeeee….πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸŽ†πŸŽ‡

✌Lisa 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

35 thoughts on “I got my own set of keys”

      1. Thank you so much Lisa. I do acknowledgment of your nomination instead of go through the acceptance (I answered the questions several times before). But still thrill to be considered. Thank you again. Send me the link when your post is done!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Mine is done. You don’t have to do it. Honestly I like them and feel honored as well. I have a terrible time with links, and find them draining lol in the end. I posted mine. It was 10 people I had to nominate and I only did 5. I have two more and I may not do them. What are you thoughts on changing a blog name. Someone said they were surprised by my blog name. I had a totally different name picked for years really. I did not go with it. Weeks ago I was feeling like I should have chose it. Can I change it with a write to explain myself? I read pro’s and con’s. I am not writing from an unkempt self. It was. So I am conflicted. Any advice as you have been blogging awhile?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. My problem is my blog name is linked to my url that was changed. The old url (site address) is not longer exist. Yes, I just changed to inactive, but I also have it hidden. Let me see what else I can do with my profile picture!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I just deleted it. I asked me to export the contents first. So I did, contents were sent to my email. I checked the email, open it, the content was just my name and stuff, so I went back to deleted it. What happened was that I change my old url to a new url. So everything in my blog is all in my new url. It asked if I wanted to delete the old url, I didn’t. So my old url was still floating around associated with my profile and ole username. Hopefully after a period of time with new posts, new username, new url, people will only get the new ones and the old one rolled away. Would you click one more time see what you get!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

