ALL of me…


ALL of you Lord wants ALL of me

You are not in want of only my lost dreams

You are not in want of only me when my heart is riddled with confliction

You are not in want of only the countless times my soul is not at peace, and I find no rest

You are in want for songs of praise from the trivial of a moment to the most agonizing of breaths, you want ALL of me

You are in want of ALL of me lifting my hands in awe, and thanksgiving for even if when my lot is not what I thought or had hoped it to be, sing

You are in want of ALL of me, death to my own self that I can be filled with you, and then you can pour yourself in me

You are in want of ALL of me being child like in my prayer, bringing forth things I would not think you care of

You are in want of ALL of me understanding that I am not of my own, you are my dwelling place. Seeking your face

You are not in want of just a partial cup of me, you want my cup to overflow with YOU…filled to the brim. Seeping from its essence YOU! 

I am reminded of this today, as I step out for my first time to work in almost a year. My body inflicted with Eplilepsy, and seizures to no end. You want me to give this to you as I leave today. Entrusting ALL of me to you. My nerves are electric today, for I had a seizure just yesterday. I am little off, scared! Lord take ALL of me, so I can then in turn have ALL of you. 

Lord take ALL of me!!

Psalm 73:6

My flesh and my heart may fail, But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever

Word Prompt: Portion

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

6 thoughts on “ALL of me…”

Leave a Reply

