Where in the world are you tag Cheney Wa., USA

I was birthed in Spokane Wa. 16.5 minutes North East of Cheney where I now reside. Prounced Chee-nee. Cheney is home to Eastern Washington University. Which gets college students from all over the world. It is a highly renowned school. 

The population in Cheney is 10, 590. We are only about two and one half hours from the Canadian Border. So many family vacations were spent up there as a kid. We are a four hour drive to Seattle Wa. Where the best team in the whole NFL reigns. This is not an opinion. This is very matter of fact. Hawks fangirl๐Ÿˆ…#16 Tyler Lockett!! Go Hawks!! 

Cheney is part of the great Pacific Northwest, and has bragging rights to Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge, The Columbia Plateau State Park, Fish Lake, Silver Lake, Meadow Lake, Willow Lake, which all boast of beautiful scenic eye candy. A mountains bikers delight. Lots of wildlife, birds, and trails abound. Cheney although small has 3 grocery stores, and many really quaint places to eat. One of my favorites is the Monterey Pub (their pulled Pork sandwich is to die for). No shopping mall, but Spokane has that all. 

We also are 40 mintues to the Idaho border. Which as a kid I spent a ton of time in Couer D’ Alene, Id. which is a maginficiant resort/lake. I grew up camping, fishing, water sports, and more. Learned to gut my own fish ๐ŸŸ at about 8 years old. So yeah Cheney is where I be…๐Ÿ‘ง

This is is a new tag easy and simple to be part of it is to get to see where all are from. 

The rules are simple 1. Share your location being as specific as you like.  Just a country is fine. 2. If you wish, give a little info on your locality.  Photos are a plus! 3. If you have a post about where you live, feel free to share the link. 4. Add the tag WhereIntheWorldAreYou 5. Post it to your blog replacing the country name after the title with yours. Thatโ€™s it.  Only one question to answer and an optional essay.  Just replace the info in your predecessorโ€™s post with your own and set it free.

Have fun, โœŒLisa 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

25 thoughts on “Where in the world are you tag Cheney Wa., USA”

    1. I found it fun too. It only took me a few mins out the mudane way of this day ๐Ÿ‘. I will look for yours. I could have said way more, like in Spokane there is drive thru espresso stand literally every city block, and some even right across the street from one another. Coffee capital. First Starbucks was in Seattle Wa. โ˜•โœŒ๐Ÿ‘…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually want to visit Seattle to see the first Starbucks and the Chihuly Garden and Glass and ofcourse the Space Needle ๐Ÿ˜Š. Wow I like that drive thru espresso.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I just started it yesterday afternoon. I really have no idea what I’m doing, so no worries! haha I wanted to do something fun that was quick and easy, but still spread some new blogs around. Thank you SO much for participating. This really means a lot to me as I bumble through. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Lisa, I’m an old dinosaur … is this the way to title my entry for the tag? Where In the World Are You tag Cheney, Washington, USA, Greenville, SC, USA. Please help me … I’ve never done this before … if it’s too complicated … I’ll just write up my location on my next post … please advise if you can help an old lady !! : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jan, let me know if I can help. I created this one yesterday and my intent was for you to just replace the country/place of your predecessor with yours. If you tag it with #Whereintheworldareyou or reference my blog, I’d really appreciate it. That way we can keep track of where it goes. Just give I shout if I can help!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

