Me a display, of He the potter and I the clay

Oh Lord when my life became yours I know I illumated the morning sun and every beam that sprung from it. Rays of hope, grace, mercy, and love all from thee above. Attributes

Oh Lord when I became yours I know that my gait was audacious for you were at my right side. I wanted everyone to see your love in me, spilling from every chasm loves light. Bestow  

Oh Lord when I became yours I shed my old skin, and was clothed with honor, dignity, and strength. Redeem

Oh Lord when I became yours you made me a display, you the potter and I clay. Into the kiln, refiners fire my hearts one desire. To know 

Oh Lord when I became yours my smile was from ear to ear, and rapturous was my new found love, bold for all to behold. Take witness

Oh Lord when I became yours it was that of a new birth. My soul longeth after thee, and to emit from within. Forgiveness 

For there is no greater love known to man than to lay down one’s life for his friends. John 15:13 

Now how could a love like this not radiate all across the land, for all man to not want such love that is near attainable here on earth. Adhere 

Oh Lord when I became yours it was thee I adore, my heart yours for the taking. Breaking my old from self, so I can now break bread with you. Remembrance 

Word Prompt:Radiate

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

9 thoughts on “Me a display, of He the potter and I the clay”

      1. No need for rush Lisa ๐Ÿ™‚ Take your time and settle the basement!! I am looking forward to watch your list!! Harry Potter knows no age.. I am happy for your kids, growing up with such beautiful movies ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with the basement!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

