Be still, whispers within my heart


Photo Credit Lisa Ralph, Cheney Wa. Skied obsessed, just saw this out my window. Ran out for a grab of its wonder with my lens. Glorious are the skies that are colored by God. Drawn by the makers hands, pastel color penciled skies. 
For the past couple weeks as I have been stretching my faith, and trying to knock on a few doors uncharted yet. In my blind walk this is what I hear in the quiet of my heart; “Be still and know that I am God.” 

Whether I am dumping grounds in to my coffee maker in want for another pot of coffee, or working in my water infested basement this verse keeps singing through me. 

I am to be still and know that He is God. He is the maker of my day. He already knows my next second, minute, hour, day, week, month, and year. He even knows how many hairs are on my head, and how many of them are now gray (eek). 

I am being stretched in so many ways. I feel like Gumby (just not green or as cute).  I need to be more flexible so I am not thrown off by the stretch, or the outcome. He always has my best at heart. I need to heed that verse, and really make it ring true. Sing it, and live it. If you break it down it is very profound. Simple yet so in your face. So as I sift this day, I will be still knowing He is God. 

Being still…I am knowing 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

8 thoughts on “Be still, whispers within my heart”

  1. I wanted to wish you good luck and positive vibes last night but it didn’t work so I’m sending them to you today! Beautiful sunset! Thanks for sharing it with us 😃

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you I believe it to have gone well. They asked what accommodations I could need if I got the job. Well I said with the fluorescent lighting I would need to wear a baseball cap.. They made jokes about no Mariners, or Seahawks hats. I was like well you just took away half my hat collection. I know they like me, and it is the perfect hours for getting back into the swing. They will be in touch tomorrow. So I wait. It is a chill environment which is good. Never been one who wished to get all dolled up daily for work. You will all know when I do. 🌞😎

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

