From my little fish bowl onto bigger…

A leap of faith…walking and trusting God that He will shut the door on my plan if it is not His will. 

From my little fish bowl onto bigger! Watch out here I go making my splash, will I make it or miss the bowl? 

Psalm 143:10

Teach me to do your will, for you are my God. Let your good Spirit lead me on level ground.

Tomorrow I meet with people I accepted a job from back when my Eplilepsy went out of control. I have had countless neurology visits, and 4 medications later, I am stepping out in faith for a job interview. 

When all of this happened I was offered the job, and to my disappointment I had to decline. My seizures were too frequent, and harsh to say the least. I later ran into one of the gentlemen whom was part of the interview process. He said if I get my health under control to check and see if the position was still available they would love to have me. Of course out of curiosity two weeks later the post had been removed. 

As my husband and I are struggling, but know God will meet out provisions I felt maybe it was time to take a leap of faith. I happened on the same post from months back, and it had just posted a couple hours before I saw it. This all yesterday evening. What are the odds. So I texted him. I reminded him who I was, and told him I would love the opportunity to meet with them again. This was last night. You see I can’t drive (legally could kinda kill someone In a seizure state 😱). This job is maybe 10 minutes walking distance from our home. It is perfect hours 10-3 Mon-Fri. 

I woke to a text asking if I can meet tomorrow same place at 11:30. Am I a little nervous? Heck yeah! The last thing I want to do is to take a job, and be riddled by seizures and be let go. Yet here I am trusting God will lead, and I will follow. If it is not meant for me I ask He shut the door. 

I have been about to go crazy being a stow away in my own home. Only leaving when my husband is off. It just may be the time, to trust that this is it. I am not a home body, I love interaction with people. So here goes everthing (lol). 

Making my splash, and seeing it where it lands me. At least I know how to swimπŸ˜„πŸŠ.

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

5 thoughts on “From my little fish bowl onto bigger…”

Leave a Reply

