A girl and her bike=love💜🚵

Why is this unique of this weeks photo challenge evenescent? These are pictures of memories past. 3 years of day in, and day out moutain bike riding to my hearts content. 20-30 miles a day. Hard rides, I rode with the boys. I certainly could hold my own. I lived fearless, as the breeze swept across my face. 

I braved rain, winds, and light snow. My mountain bike took me up scenic paths of miles for just the crave of the carve of the downhill loop. I learned to push, and push a little more. My legs tired, and sore. The best tired and sore this girl has ever known. I lived to get off work, throw my bike on top the car and ride. 

These are pictures, and they tell a story of something of importance disappearing. My Epilpesy became out of medications control. I have not felt the rush since. It was “ride hard or go home!” Now home is where I sit. I have not felt my special order bike seat since this time last year. My Specialized bike sits alone without its rider. I saw more, explored more, and found my passion in those years of countless bike rides. 

Rockhopping, carving, and jungled paths. My bike took me through natures best. Moutains, Trail Heads, off road wonders, and a little mudding it too. This is something that has vanished from my life. 

So I am in prayer for this to be something that is just for awhile, and to be healed quick. For the weather is perfect, and if you all have ever had such a passion it feels like a bit of a sucker punch in the gut. These were my most cherished times. A girl and her bike, oh how I would like to for it to be again. Medication come on man kick in….

Weekly Photo Challenge: Evanescent 

 


Author: Lisa O'Day, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

12 thoughts on “A girl and her bike=love💜🚵”

  1. Always fit first, last year I got a bike for my birthday and was instantly addicted. From the first ride I was hooked again, there’s something freeing about a bike. I wish you happy adventures! #bikerider

    Liked by 2 people

      1. It is so much fun. Even when you bite it hard, and still ride out. We have a place hear called Beacon Hill. It is gnarly, jumps that and configurations I never knew exsisted. It is fun to be on route on the downhill and see the bravest catching air over 3 jumps in a row. They always get it on video so all can see later. That is where I bit it hard. One kid was paralized there last year. It is not for the faint at heart for sure. I decided to still carve, but not put my life I danger. Lol. Well enjoy, my bike misses me as much as I miss it. Just checked on it, in all its glory. ✌ #ridehardorgohome

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

