Springs sprung youth…🌸

Photo credit Lisa Ralph, Cheney Wa. My in-laws property. Upon arrival my mother-in-law outside in her sun bonnet tending to Springs sprung youth. Found myself breathless at all beauty she tends to daily. Pink/yellow magnificence. 

Psalm 27:4

One thing I ask from the LORD, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the LORD and to seek him in his temple.

One thing that I desire oh Lord is to be set apart, beauty fragrant for all to see that I am yours 

One thing that I desire oh Lord is to be colorful manifesting the vibrancy you have gifted my spirit

One thing that I desire oh Lord is for you to quench my thirst with holy waters burst. As the caretaker of my soul, speedily rid me of any weeds. Don’t let dandelions parade, pluck them from the root. No one can blow upon its stem making a wish you do not will for me. Pluck them gone

One thing that I desire oh Lord is that when someone sets their gaze on me they see the beauty my eyes met in Pink/Yellow blooms of flower beds new sprung youth, and you the gardner at hand 

One thing that I desire oh Lord is that my flower bed be kept free of dangers. No venoumus snakes, poisoned spiders, and may the water always be fresh living thriving water

Let it be that I oh Lord bring breathless to those who see all the beauty you bestowed in me, spring sprung youth. Pink/yellow overtaking that there is none of the old and only new bloom here for all to endear. 

Then in turn them wanting to yield to the same gardeners hand, the greatest in all the land. Let me be that bloom call, shouting in pink/yellow for all to take heed.

You too can take seed in this garden…

Author: Lisa O'Day, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

Leave a Reply

