Maybe I am Super Hero yet! 

You know that saying “a picture is worth a thousand words, but the memories are priceless”? I am yanking from the very depths of my memory today in hunt of treasure of priceless memories. These pictures take me to a time void of alcohol, before the storm. I was swept away by the lash of the hurricane mid-life. Never experienced alcohol except the occasional High School party. 

So these pictures here are without the chaos, clutter, and haze. Without the self inflicting pain. My kids were little so their memory holds onto the monster force winds they saw come unleashed from me in their teens years. 

I can’t go back, rewind, or pause. I can take great honor for today I sit here sober. I have hope of all of my life coming back around full circle. Even better than it ever was before. For I have a promise from the Lord, he has already fullfilled so many. 

It was a storm with gale force winds, and caused mass destruction. As we have seen though from the headlines around the globe, we are made strong. We are people who get back up, rebuild upon the rubble. We don’t go back, rewind, or pause. We keep on keeping on. For God has told me this, he will not put me through anything I can’t handle. So maybe I am a super hero yet!  

Phillipians 4:13 

I can do ALL things through Christ who gives me stength 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

One thought on “Maybe I am Super Hero yet! ”

Leave a Reply

