Me, and my boot what a hoot

One Zamberlan hiking boot, and a reflection of the photographer herself. 

Why is this unique, because if I was not sober today you would never see my feet take on such a daunting task. For with flask my feet would have never stood a chance. 

This picture speaks volumes as my relfection is of who I am today. Even the boot is symbolic of the path I decided to take in hopes of change. For my feet have not stumbled it has been 3 years, and 8 months of Zamberlan tracks. 

Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflecting

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

7 thoughts on “Me, and my boot what a hoot”

  1. The rocks in your photo remind me of a boulder jetty – without the water – in my dream the other night. I was attempting to drive across it in an inflatable car and because I was driving too fast, the car punctured and the air hissed out like it would a balloon. I love the photo analogy in your post here. “Even the boot is symbolic of the path I decided to take in hopes of change.” People can and do change. 🙂 Nicely, done!

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Yes people can do change it is all about making it happen. We often times can get stuck seeing no way out. In drunk we lack clarity. In sobriety we have clarity. Each day it rises more, and more to the surface. My first 2 years of sobriety were filled with adventures. Mountain Biking, Hiking, and camping. Lots of mountain biking. I took so many pictures on my explorations. Now they are coming to life here in my writing. The only reason all that came to a halt is my Epilepsy recently became uncontrolled. So I write, or I would go crazy. I am an extrovert in every way. Not a home body. So yet another sober challenge life has brought my way. I can’t work or play. My husband is such an amazing support. He cheers me on knowing my stength, and this to shall pass. Anyways. After thoughts…I love it in word press. I find it a great realease. Have the best time with you dad!! Cherish it! My dad died when I was 9. Life is what we make it! Mine is gonna be great until my end❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

