Forgivenesses glaze

See the reflection of the trees resting upon the water, symbolic of forgivenesses glaze 

For when I knelt down to look into the depths, so deep to my hearts sink forgiveness whispered 

My reflection stared back at me, the water not shallow just me (angelic) like a flower

Smooth was the water not a hint of a skake, grace slept a top

To be a mermaid in those peaceful waters, or sparrow dangling from the side

Nothing could upset the tranquility in that calm a bitter root it had never known

Skipping a stone would take from its beauty, add chaos where it was not wanted, forgiveness had found its home 

So I sat and stared at my reflection more crisp/clean than ever before

God gave me my mirror in that water waiting for me to see what he saw, awe! Magestic were those waters. Forgiveness took up residence in me

Forgiveness is unlocking the door to set someone else free and realizing you were the prisoner! ~Max Lucado

Photo credit Lisa Ralph; Columbia Plateau State Park. Cheney, Wa. On a walk how could I not stop at such a glorious sight. 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

2 thoughts on “Forgivenesses glaze”

Leave a Reply

