Yo, Vacay my way! 

Ring, buzz, hum, and vibrate my phone has been set ablaze. It appears as if I am someone famous now (not really just always wanted to say that, and I like the way it sounds). I just recently posted to WordPress. Ring, buzz, hum, and vibrate.

It has been exhilarating in my writing release. Like a recess that never got let back in for the daily lesson. Waiting for a like, and maybe a comment or two. Oh wow new followers now that will do. Instant approval upon blog start up. People like my stuff (yay)! We all are desire to be liked, for this I know I am right. Ring, buzz, hum, and vibrate. 

I love reading all the great authors’, and being a fan of their latest work. I marvel at the vast writing styles, the page I can scroll for miles. I have a few I admire closely, as they are an inspirational delight. My phone has indeed been set on fire. Ring, buzz, hum, and vibrate. 

I have posted daily sometimes more than once. My phone is in constant noise. No matter where I am. Bam, bam, bam!  If I set my phone on silent I may miss my son call. That would not be very mindful. So with my age, and life comes wisdom. I have learned to pick my battles. My husband is my number one fan, he gets the privilege of hearing all I write. He would never want, or ask me to stop. He knows how much writing is a part of me. Ring, buzz, hum, and vibrate. 

With that said we only have two days respite. Two days for only us, with not a single other fuss. As he has heard my phone go crazy, I see him quietly withdraw. For my attention is else where. It is just two days. They go bye so fast, and then before I know we are on repeat. All the things I could miss, if I don’t too take a respite. Who wants to snuggle a phone, and its drone. I believe he would rather that be just me. Who wants to talk to someone who has one ear in, and one ear out of a conversation. Not me that is for sure. So for two days I am going to take pleasure in my everlasting approval of a man whom adores me, likes, comments, and follows. I get it all wrapped up in one. I would be stupid not to rid of the ring, buzz, hum, and vibrate. Oh how I could play on words…I will spare you all, married and madly in love. Thanking God from above, for this I will be smart. Not naive to the fact we all have our things. He is not into the ring, buzz, hum and vibrate.   

So for two days a week I shall not peak, I will be back to take awe in all my choice authors’. I will be in wait to post, and have my phone made alive from inside. I will scroll, so I too can like, comment, and follow the new. I get off when is he back to work. Ring, buzz, hum, and vibrate. 

A writers delight to be liked a little.

Alas two days with my love; No ring, buzz, hum, or…omitted the last word(😱).  Goodbye farewell, well not until later today though. So I will keep reading until I can not anymore until the final score. Ring buzz, hum, and vibrate.    

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

One thought on “Yo, Vacay my way! ”

Leave a Reply

