Just one more; you horror

Just one drip please, my mind nagging to curve the crave. More precious than any other this dose to numb the pain. Hungry like a lion out for his prey. Devour it, come on I will feel so complete. Its serum will take away my defeat. Its drip. Drip, Drip, Drip. 

Just one more it will make my feet skip as I walk out the door. For there is no jublience without its moisture running through me. Just one more for I need to appear alive. For whatever you may think, this what you call my poison makes me strive. Just one more will make that finger you point at me in disgrace, mask your ugly face! My animitity awaits me with each sip. Sip, Sip, Sip. 

What was that you say, you are all insane. I can’t hear you (hands muffling my ears) la la la. The inner child wants to come out to play. Merry-go-rounds, swings, and tetter-totters. You say you love me pleading to stop, and you are my daughter? One slurp makes me all warm and fuzzy. Makes you seem like a hussy. One slurp. Slurp, slurp, slurp.

Just one more makes me wretched, a dark sistern of evil brews. Words I word normally never use. There is no love with just one more, for it is a horror I can’t get off my back. I turn green like the Incredible Hulk, angry eyes. Just one more echoes all the lies. Just one more, I am no alcoholic. How diabolic for to you say. Get away from me all of you! I have all I need right here in this jug. It is nice to me unlike you. I shall chug. Chug, Chug, Chug.   

I find myself alone, and without a home to call my own. Sleeping with the enemy, the bottle fills my soul. A blanket of death my only cover, the light has gone out. I pout, and spout words of hate. Nothing will change even one little bit. For I am always lit. Lit, lit lit. 

Thank God for there is no more drip, sip, slurp, chug or lit. I know not of this one little bit today, for that I can say hooray! Giving God all the glory for my story. My words our genuine, and from the heart. I speak kind, and uplifting as I am not the same. My life is sober, and I rest with Christ. No more need for hyste. I am of gentle spirit. So grateful the above written is was. For in a nightmare I dwelt. I will never walk that path again. For the Lord is my leading, and His scriptures feed me. Feed me Lord. Feed, feed, feed. 

You Lord are all I need!! 

Word Prompt:Lifestyle 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

Leave a Reply

