The beauty of simplicity… 

As the deer is thirsty for the water, I too am thirsty for the living water that can only come from you. I long for the intimacy with my Father, through hydration of my soul. You I know, and long to know more of.

To get down to the brass tacks of scripture. I want my beauty to be adorned from within, and for you to always be seen in me. For I want my reflection to immulate the cross. For you are a God of grace, and compassion. You have given me knew life, and a boundless amounts of water. 

Every day I wake I am thankful for another breath of the life that only you can give. Let me in constinenty for my long for you. Let it not just be by word, but embedded in my heart. To then be drawn from my pours. For there is no greater love than that of yours. 

Photo Credit Lisa Ralph; Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge, Cheney Wa. On a hike taking in the beauty of God’s creation. 

Author: Lisa O'Day, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

Leave a Reply

