Are you there God? “It’s me Lisa”…and the Rooster crows

I did not know then, but I walked out the jail doors with a Rooster in tow. The great symbol of a Rooster. It symbolizes, observance, and resurrection…Additonally, these cuers of the morning light symbolize the admirable qualities of pride, bravery, honesty, alertness, strength, and prudence. 

That rooster could keep up, even leading my way. I was so grateful for the Lord brought help in my dismay. 

Psalm 91:2

I will say of the Lord; “He is my refuge and my fortress; my God, in Him will I trust”. 

As I had to re-write my earlier post as it was somehow lost in translation, I have to confess these posts have been hard. They are healing, and painful all in one. Sometimes I am in shock this is a true story, let alone mine. I just have to remember the beauty in it. It is tragic, yet beautiful. For with out these finger posts of failings I would not be who I am today. I was made for, and with a purpose. I have a story, and it is to be shared. If I could go back I would not change a thing. Dwelling there would do me no good. For I am a true living testament of persevering through the hurricanes of life. When all that is plentiful is taken in the storm. A multitude of deaths came with the crashing winds, mine was one. “Hindsight in 20/20”!  

For my gracious God took my very broken wings, and gave me flight. Once unrecognizable to even the woman whom gave birth to me, there is no denying who I am today. In awe, at the resurrection of my life! Lifting my hands today not in rescue from the mire, but in great hope and desire! How great a God is He! Who saved a wretch like me!! 

Photo Credit Lisa Ralph; taken out at my sister-in-law’s property. I am not a chicken lover, as many have them here even in the city (I find it odd). I was though, taken by them enough to grab a picture. 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

Leave a Reply

