You lead, and I will follow…

He leads me to “still waters”, he leads me, and I follow. For there all the noise, and chaos in my day is made tranquil. I can then have a heart open to emerse myself in you. For my prayer is that I can be still, and always know that you are God. In the hustle, and bustle of my days it is easy to get raptured by schedules. Schedules where you have not been penciled in. How easy for you to be pushed aside in the rush. It takes but a moment to give you my day, and to make your will my want. To remember that you gave me the breath of life that I may have yet another day to be drawn to to you. Lord let there be “still waters” in each day so I can take this time to be in awe, and Praise of you. For you are my hope, and my strength. Lead me, and I will follow.

Photo Credit; Lisa Ralph Hayden Idaho, Beautiful river bed in the mountainaious terrain of Idaho.  

Author: Lisa O'Day, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

2 thoughts on “You lead, and I will follow…”

  1. Hi there! 🙂
    This post reminds me of the following line in the book Hinds Feet on High Places
    ~Habakkuk 3:19, “The Lord God is my strength, and he will make my feet like hinds’ feet, and he will make me to walk upon mine high places.”~

    Like

  2. That is a beautiful verse. I also love as the deer patheth for the water so my soul longeth after thee. Psalm 42:1. I chose this because the direction my earlier post went in. I usually choose a picture with verse to kinda of go hand in hand with my post. I love the scriptures. ☺📖

    Like

Leave a Reply

