What the…

Okay so after several hours of pouring my whole soul into my post of my release from jail, the ENTIRETY of my content was deleted. I just relived a nightmare of a day in my life, and have no writing to show for it!! I depleted myself in the details of this horrish day. Frickin piece of crap…

With this said, I need to step aside for a bit. It was one of the worst days of my life, and it will have to be in a re-write (pulling my hair from my head)!!  Just goes to show how often times things are so outside our control. 

via Daily Word Prompt:Control

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

3 thoughts on “What the…”

  1. I remember someone told me once that you can start your day over at any time. Sounds like you’re on your on the right track. Peace and hugs are on the way.

    Like

    1. Yeah trying with my all here. I feel it was one of my best writes. It just vanished, just like that. I looked to see if I could save it, and some how managed to delete it all. I love the saying, “you can start your day over at any time”. Was said often to my son upon his arrival here as we come from the same strife. We are so much alike. We love one another so dearly, but lack in the communication department. So after a long drawn out saga of sort, I would say that. Just as I have always said in an instant you can turn around and ask God to take the helm. One word, and He is there. It just takes humility, and want for what He has. Thanks JoAnna, have a blessed day!! 🌈🌞😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe there’s a part of what your wrote that God wants you to focus on. Or not. You could ask. Or not. 🙂 Have a blessed day, Lisa!

        Like

Leave a Reply

