Even in my quicksand, He extends His hand

Photos credits; Lisa Ralph taken at Riverside State Park, Hike in passing to The Devil’s Toenail. Spokane Wa. (Irony in a name)

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

2 thoughts on “Even in my quicksand, He extends His hand”

    1. Ah, why much thanks. I am Epileptic, and have not arrived at a medicine or therapeutic dose to control them. So I write. Last year this time I was mountain biking 20-30 miles 5 times a week, and the other 2 hiking. I can’t drive, or work. I will say at 3 today I am plunging into a home buinsess venture of sorts. It has been a rather trying time for me. I am a total outdoor enthusiast(snapping pics all the while). All my outlets have had a cap put on them until this can possibly be resolved. I honestly thought of writitg on this today. An extrovert stuck inside her introverted walls. Omgeeee! Thanks for the kind words! Now to look and see if there is something I have not cleaned😉😌 you should catch me on a seizure day, lucky to put a thought into words or spell correkly(ha lol) jk. Humor is a must or bust!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

