“I don’t know “zip” about you”?

Word Prompt:Zip

I don’t know “zip” about you? “You”? “You are my mom who just staggered in from work teetering to make her way through the house unnoticed, while leaving her stink of shameful inebriation with every faltered step”?

I don’t know “zip” about you? “You”? “You are my employee whos absence to the bathroom is cause for concern when upon return your words are slurred, and blunders are too many to count”?

I don’t know “zip” about you? “You”? “You are my friend I ask have you been drinking, and you might as well be holding the evidence in hand because there is no hiding your stupidity, yet you look me straight in the eyes, and say no. As your breath is so offensive”?

I don’t know “zip” about you? You? “You are my wife who seems sweet, and gentle in spirit yet turns into a savage with spite in her eyes, ready to devour me for the wounds I have caused?”

I don’t know “zip” about you? You? You are the pretty girl trying to fake it, while you think your so stealthy. Obviously transparent, as drunk is drunk. Guzzling booze you hide all around, and acting out with a child like innocence? You? Oh me? Yep, I didn’t know “zip” about me.

I know “zip” about you. “You”. “You are the girl that prayed a prayer of saving grace. You are the girl who sought my face. You are the girl who rests at the foot of the cross, for you my daughter are no longer lost. You are the girl who has nothing to hide. For with you, I your Lord reside. You and I hand in hand, walk daily this life. You are the girl who died to herself, and was given a new life in me. You were so worth saving!!

“For I know you, and you are mine”. No “zips”, I mean ifs, ands, or butts about it…

Ephesians 2:4-5 

But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when were dead in transgressions-it is by grace we have been saved. 

wp-1493062155253.jpg
As beautiful as the sun glistening across the waterfalls “YOU” are to me. I know “YOU”!!

Photo Credit: Lisa Ralph, Hog Creek Canyon Trail Head/Waterfalls Tyler, WA. 

 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

2 thoughts on ““I don’t know “zip” about you”?”

Leave a Reply

