A hand, the sky and a God so much bigger than I…

As I begin you will read all that exposed me, and made me look up! I looked up, and raised my hand up from the mire. I extended my hand, as my body was buried under shame, and self affliction. I looked to the heavens, and to my God who was stronger than I. My frailty was no longer a match for this world. I was crushed by the rock that was higher than I. The rock fell on me breaking my very being. I caught a glimpse of the beautiful sky, and God said, “Lisa I am here”. So here is where I began. A hand, the sky and a God so much bigger than I.

You will find many ways I express myself in my writing. Writing styles you will find here are Non-fiction Empathetic, Poetic, Inspirational, and Chatty too. I am not a photographer by any means, but I do share the ones that are allusive with my writing. I hope you enjoy my blog. I am an author, and am muti-faceted in my articulations of self. 

Published by

Lisa Ralph, Cries from an unkempt garden

I write to tell my story of how I overcame self affliction, and great despair in this life. For I write to share the death to self that took place. That I may Glorify God in all I do. May my writings be a refelction of freedom, for I am no longer in captivity of self. May they be warm, and inviting. For I write because God has given me words that drip from my mouth to be seen.

31 thoughts on “A hand, the sky and a God so much bigger than I…”

  1. Thank you so much forf the follow of my blog. I like your tag -‘cries from an unkempt garden’. It is very evocative. You do know that the wild corners are where the fae folk like to live – everyone should have one of those corners in their garden πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I am very grateful my garden in no longer unkempt. God heard my cries, and I will carried in life across the finish line in claim of the most grand prize of all, Him. So I write to share, and with healing long over do. Plus I love it here. I love to write!! Thank you for stopping by. I am a chatty Kathy of sorts. I always respond to comments, and love to know all about fellow writers. Have an awesome Sunday! πŸŒˆβ›…πŸŒž

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you Lisa for you very kind nomination. I really appreciate it. You may not realise it buthmine is an Awards Free blog. However, I have added you to my Awards page. It is my way of responding and acknowledging your nomination. Thank you πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for sharing your gift. I just nominated you for a new award I created called, The Growing Self Blogger Award. Thank you for “Being the Change…” Roda

    Like

    1. Thank you, and always looking for good reads. I was once a tarnished soul. One you would unrecognizable even if you knew me. Lost but found, God has always been my refuge. Just got a little off track when my life tragically changed. I handled it all wrong. Which I have always known better. I was sucker punched so hard, it was as if life left in that moment. I stopped caring. Now I free, and live oh so happily. Blessings in your blog. Write on!! ✌Lisa

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

